Calico Communiqué

  • Performing with VOX Femina

    Posted by Rachel Berry on Dec 28, 2019

    On November 16, 2019 Calico Winds was part of the performance of a new commission, The Notebooks of Leonardo da Vinci by Jocelyn Hagen. The music stands on its own and the multi-media aspect is “icing on the cake”. It was an amazing evening of music! Thank you Dr. Iris Levine and VOX Femina for […]
  • In Memoriam

    Posted by Rachel Berry on Aug 4, 2019

    On our Glendale Noon Concert (8/7) and our Edendale Up-Close performance (8/17) we will perform music of composers with strong Southern California roots. Included on the program will be a work by Carolyn Bremer. Carolyn died unexpectedly in September, 2018. She was a beloved professor and member of the Cal State Long Beach community. On […]
  • 2 Calicos, 1 Big Hike Done!

    Posted by Rachel Berry on Oct 9, 2014

    Theresa and Rachel are happy to report that as scheduled we arrived safely on Friday, September 12 at 5 pm at Whitney Portal completing our 17 day, 230 mile trek that included the whole John Muir Trail and a climb up Half Dome. Mel and Anita traveled safely to California to be part of the […]

Upcoming & Past Concerts

  • Glendale Noon Concerts

    Live Streaming

    Kathryn and Peter Nevin Clarinet Quaranteam Live Streaming on Facebook Also available on the Glendale City Church YouTube Channel Glendale Noon Concerts  
  • Edendale Up Close – SoCal Connected

    Edendale Branch-LA Public Library

    We welcome guest oboist Marissa Honda. Music by John Steinmetz, Bill Douglas, Raymond David Burkhart, Michael Kibbe and Carolyn Bremer.
  • SoCal Connected

    610 E. California St. (at Isabel) Glendale, CA 91026

    We welcome guest oboist Marissa Honda. Music by John Steinmetz, Bill Douglas and Carolyn Bremer
More Shows

Featured Music

  • La Nouvelle Orleans

    La Nouvelle Orleans

    Lalo Schifrin
  • Woodwind Quintet

    Woodwind Quintet

    Elliott Carter
  • An Old Love Story

    An Old Love Story

    Edward MacDowell/arr. Ronald Hess
  • “Little” Fugue in G Minor

    “Little” Fugue in G Minor

    J.S. Bach/arr. Roger Stevens